top of page

Grown

Spring fades to summer

Summer turns to fall

The winter comes

And i've grown tall

Im now sixteen

The leaves are green

But I miss the smell of fourteen

Back when I felt clean

I yearn for the days of twelve

The memories stored on my bookshelves

The moments that seemed to sing

A chorus that would always ring

But that stopped at thirteen

The chime grew quite

The laughs dimmed

The future seems so grim

And I crave to be seven

With a mind full of a questions

I long for five

A time I truly thrived

But now all I seem to do is survive

Watching as the leaves turn

From green to brown

As spring fades to summer

Summer turns to fall

And soon winter will hit the ground

A sight that will make me frown

Knowing I have grown

And never felt so alone


-Kaya Siig



bottom of page